The University of Windsor is preparing for a safe return to campus. Learn More.

Faculty

Ihsan Al-Aasm portraitDr. Ihsan Al-Aasm

Memorial Hall 211B
Ext. 2494
alaasm@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Diagenesis, Reservoir Characterization, Low-temperature Geochemistry

Michelle Bondy headshot

Ms. Michelle Bondy

Essex Hall 238
Ext. 3730
mbondy@uwindsor.ca

Maria Cioppa portraitDr. Maria Cioppa
Environmental Science academic advisor

Memorial Hall 103
Ext. 2502
mcioppa@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Paleomagnetism and Rock Magnetism of Hydrocarbon-associated Rocks, Environmental Magnetism

Jill Crossman portraitDr. Jill Crossman

Memorial Hall 112
Ext. 2499
jill.crossman@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Hydrology, hydrochemical modelling, aquatic biogeochemistry/ecology, sediment and solute dynamics, spatial analysis and GIS

Ken Drouillard portraitDr. Ken Drouillard

GLIER 130
Ext. 4744
kgd@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: In situ bioenergetics, contaminant bioaccumulation modelling

Aaron Fisk portraitDr. Aaron Fisk

GLIER 241
Ext. 4740
afisk@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Aquatic toxicology, aquatic ecology

Joel Gagnon portraitDr. Joel Gagnon
Director of School of the Environment

Memorial Hall 305
Ext. 2496
jgagnon@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Environmental, analytical and applied geochemistry

Robert Gordon portraitDr. Robert Gordon
University President

Assumption Hall
Ext. 2000
robert.gordon@uwindsor.ca

Research: Greenhouse gas mitigation, water quality management, rural wastewater treatment

Alice Grgicak-Mannion portraitMs. Alice Grgicak-Mannion
Environmental Studies academic advisor

Memorial Hall 214A
GLIER 306
Ext. 2170
grgica3@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Geographic Information Systems, Geospatial technologies, Geoportals and Metadata Systems, Environmental Modeling of Contaminants, Air Pollution Modeling

Chris Houser portraitDr. Chris Houser
Dean of Science

Essex Hall 242A
Ext. 3010
chris.houser@uwindsor.ca

Research: Coastal and aeolian geomorphology, coastal erosion, coastal hazards, rip currents, Geo-education

Dr. Pardeep Jasra
Forensic Science Learning Specialist

Essex Hall 218
Ext. 4591
pardeep.jasra@uwindsor.ca

Hugh MacIsaac portraitDr. Hugh MacIsaac

GLIER 134
Ext. 3754
hughm@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Invasion biology with respect to aquatic ecosystems (inland lakes, Great Lakes, marine coastal habitats)

Mike McKay portraitDr. Robert (Mike) McKay
Director of GLIER

GLIER 247D
Ext. 2797
robert.mckay@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Nutrients, harmful algal blooms and winter limnology of large lakes

Dr. Scott Mundle
Cross appointed from Chemistry/Biochemistry

GLIER 223
Ext. 3755
smundle@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Contaminant/Nutrient Degradation and Transport Mechanisms, Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Environmental Chemistry

Ali Polat portraitDr. Ali Polat
Graduate Program Coordinator

Memorial Hall 212
Ext. 2498
polat@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Trace element and isotope geochemistry, geodynamics, anorthosite petrogenesis, Archean crustal evolution

Neil Porter portraitDr. Neil Porter

Memorial Hall 106
Ext. 2387
neilp@uwindsor.ca

Cameron Proctor portraitDr. Cameron Proctor

Memorial Hall 208
Ext. 2183
cameron.proctor@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Remote Sensing, Unmanned Aerial Vehicles, Geographic Information Systems, Peatland Biogeochemistry, Root-Soil-Microbial Interactions

Iain Samson portraitDr. Iain Samson

Memorial Hall 310A
Ext. 2489
ims@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Geochemistry, hydrothermal systems and mineral deposits

Frank Simpson portraitDr. Frank Simpson

Memorial Hall 110
Ext. 2487
franks@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Sedimentology, Stratigraphy, Shaly Sandstone Reservoirs for Oil and Gas, Deep-Well Disposal of Fluid Industrial Wastes, Water-Resource Management and Soil Conservation

Chris Weisener portraitDr. Chris Weisener

GLIER 221
Ext. 3753
weisener@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Environmental mineralogy, applied geochemistry, biogeochemistry

Jianwen Yang portraitDr. Jianwen Yang

Memorial Hall 107
Ext. 2181
jianweny@uwindsor.ca

Personal webpage
Research: Geofluids, hydrogeology and geophysics