Full-time Faculty

 

At Windsor Law, our greatest asset is our people. Our faculty are exceptional scholars and excellent teachers who are among the leaders in their fields. They are widely published in books and prominent law journals, and are actively engaged in community and public policy issues. Together, they form a vibrant intellectual and social community that provides our students with an appreciation of law as a vehicle for social and legal change.

OUR LEADERSHIP

 
 
Dean of Law
Professor
Ext. 2930
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Associate Dean (Academic)
Associate Professor
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Associate Dean (Research and Graduate Studies)
Associate Professor
Ext. 3964
 

 

 

 

 

 

OUR FACULTY

Professor Reem Bahdi, Faculty of Law

 
 
 
Wissam Aoun
Assistant Professor
Ext. 4207
 
 
 
 

Professor Reem Bahdi, Faculty of Law

 
 
 
Associate Professor
 
 

 

Professor Jeff Berryman, Law

 
 
 
Professor
 

 

 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 2961
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Professor
Ext. 2964  
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
Donna Eansor
Professor
Ext. 2934
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
Professor
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Patricia Galvão Ferreira
Assistant Professor

 

 

 

 

 
Beverly Jacobs
Assistant Professor
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 4225

 

 

 

 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 2957 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Ruth Kuras
Assistant Professor
 
 
 
 
 

Professor Muharem Kianieff, Faculty of Law

 
 
Margaret Liddle
Assistant Professor
Ext. 4268
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Distinguished University Professor
Ext. 2962 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sylvia Mcadam
Assistant Professor
Ext. 2908
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Professor Margaret Liddle, Faculty of Law
 
 
Distinguished University Professor
Ext. 2937 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Professor Julie Macfarlane, Faculty of Law
 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 2988 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Professor Paul Ocheje, Faculty of Law
 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 2940 
 
 
 
 
      
 
 
Assistant Professor
Ext. 4358
 
 
 
 
 
 
Professor Noel Semple, Faculty of Law
 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 2951
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Shanthi Elizabeth Senthe
Assistant Professor
Ext. 2946
 
 
 
 
 
 
Professor Tess Sheldon
 
 
Tess Sheldon
Assistant Professor
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Professor Paul Ocheje
 
 
 
Associate Professor
 
 
 
 
 
 
Professor Anneke Smit, Faculty of Law
 
 
 
Professor
Ext. 2966 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Acting Dean Myra Tawfik
 
 
 
 
Professor
 
 

 


 

Lisa Trabucco
Visiting Assistant Professor – Legal Research and Writing
Lisa.Trabucco@uwindsor.ca
 

 

 

 

Professor Kristen Thomasen, Faculty of Law

 
 
 
Assistant Professor
Ext. 4264
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Assistant Professor
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Assistant Professor
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Assistant Professor
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Associate Professor
Ext. 4219 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Special Appointments

 

   

Professors Emerita

  Email
Bill Bogart   wbogart@rogers.com
Ray Brown   rbrown@uwindsor.ca
Mary G. Gold   mggold@uwindsor.ca
Neil Gold   ngold@uwindsor.ca
Maureen Irish   mirish@uwindsor.ca
Charles James   cjames@uwindsor.ca
Lakshman Marasinghe  
Brian Mazer   mazer@uwindsor.ca
George Stewart   gstewar@uwindsor.ca
Marcia Valiante   mvalian@uwindsor.ca

Visiting Professors

   
Tom Kuttner   kuttner@uwindsor.ca
Sukanya Pillay   sukanya.pillay@uwindsor.ca
 
 

 

 

 

Tags: