MAME

Offices are located in the Ed Lumley Centre for Engineering Innovation (CEI).

StaffAdjunct ProfessorsCross-appointmentsProfessors Emeriti


Dr. Beth-Anne Schuelke-Leech

Dr. Beth-Anne Schuelke-LeechAssociate​ Professor of Engineering Management & Entrepreneurship
519-253-3000 ext. 5937
Beth-Anne.Schuelke-Leech@uwindsor.ca
Office: 2176 CEI

Research Interests
Emerging and Disruptive Technologies
Engineering management, innovation, and entrepreneurship
Sustainable and resilient systems
Big data and text data analytics

 

Dr. Vesselin Stoilov

Dr. V. Stoilov

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 4149
vstoilov@uwindsor.ca
Office: 2147 CEI
 
Research Interests
Micro/nanoscale mechanics & tribology
Modeling and characterization of active materials (shape memory alloys, piezoelectric, ferroelectric, and magnetostrictive materials)
Multi-scale modeling

Dr. David Ting

Dr. D. Ting

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2599
dting@uwindsor.ca
Office: 2144 CEI

Research Interests
Flow turbulence, flow-induced vibration
Heat transfer, combustion
Energy & thermal systems, renewable energy
Aerodynamics, vortex dynamics

Dr. Jill Urbanic

Dr. Jill Urbanic

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2633
jurbanic@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3029 CEI

Research Interests
Additive manufacturing / 3D Printing / Rapid prototyping
CAD/CAM, process planning & manufacturing systems design
Product design for manufacturing, product and process design optimization

Dr. Michael Wang

Dr. Michael Wang

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2610
wang5@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3031 CEI

Research Interests
Product innovation
Sustainable product design and manufacturing

Dr. Nader Zamani

Dr. N. Zamani

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2643
zamani@uwindsor.ca
Office: 2170 CEI

Research Interests
Finite Element Analysis
Computational Mechanics
Computer Aided Engineering

Dr. Guoqing Zhang

Dr. Guoqing Zhang

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2637
gzhang@uwindsor.ca
Office: 3017 CEI

Research Interests
Optimization, decision support systems
Supply chain management, modelling of manufacturing
Operational research, operations management

Dr. Ming Zheng

Dr. M. Zheng

Professor
NSERC/Ford Industrial Research Chair in Clean Combustion Engine Innovations

519-253-3000 ext. 2636
mzheng@uwindsor.ca
Office: 129 CARE Building 

Research Interests
High efficiency engines, combustion
Emission control & diagnostics; active exhaust after treatment

Dr. Biao (Bill) Zhou

Dr. Biao (Bill) Zhou

Professor
519-253-3000 ext. 2630
bzhou@uwindsor.ca
Office: 2171 CEI

Research Interests
Computational and experimental: fluid dynamics, heat and mass transfer, multi-phase flow, combustion, and electrochemistry
Unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs), electric/fuel cell powertrain and system control
3D printing (additive manufacturing technologies), fuel cell science & technology