Students with masks in classroom elbow touching

Student Recognition

The English Language Improvement Program celebrates students’ English language development and their individual contributions.

ELIP students can be honoured through three different types of recognition: 

Instructor-nominated Certificate of Merit

Criteria: Making significant strides to improve skills.


Peer-nominated Certificate of Merit

Criteria: Displaying attributes of being a role model.


Honour Roll 

Criteria: Achieving the highest grade; with a minimum cumulative of 80%.