Coming to campus? Visit this page for important information.

Employment Equity

The University is committed to meeting its employment and educational equity goals with respect to the four federally designated groups:

  • Women
  • Racialized People/Visible Minorities
  • Indigenous/Aboriginal*
  • Peoples with disabilities

In addition, the University has included members of sexual/gender minorities as a designated group.

*Unless the context requires the use of the term Aboriginal peoples as it appears in the Employment Equity Act or as part of a proper name, the Labour Program uses the term Indigenous people.